Treyarch Announces 5 Classic Maps Will Return in Black Ops 4

Call of Duty Black Ops fans from multiple generations will get a chance to enjoy some of their favorite maps from previous titles in Black Ops 4, Treyarch announced today. According to the developer 5 of the most popular playing fields will be available for players to brawl in within BO4, which is due to release in October.

Black Ops 4 Classic Maps

Few details were provided, but the names of the maps have officially been announced. These include:

  • Jungle
  • Slums
  • Summit
  • Firing Range
  • Nuketown

Jungle is a mid-size map that was one of the core maps in the original Black Ops title.

Slums is a smaller map set in the slums of Panama back in the 1980s. It was available at launch in Black Ops 2.

Summit was a tiny map set in a snowy, mountain-terrain area within the USSR. This map was another one seen in Call of Duty: Black Ops.

Firing Range was a big hit with fans of the Black Ops series. It’s a mid-sized playing field located in the heart of a military training facility based in Cuba. It originally launched with the first Black Ops title. It was, however, later remade and playable in Black Ops 2. The BO2 version was made to resemble a Hollywood-style movie studio.

Nuketown has been featured in every Call of Duty Black Ops game to date. The first iteration appeared in the original title of the series. Remakes were made for Black Ops 2 and Black Ops 3. The map has become progressively more modern and futuristic over the years.

Treyarch hasn’t provided any information on what we can expect from the remakes of these maps for Black Ops 4, but have stated that they intend to bring back the elements of each map that made them fan favorites to begin with. All five of these maps should be available at launch in October. will have a full breakdown of all Black Ops 4 maps as soon as the details are made available to the public. Expect map walkthroughs, effective strategies for each one for every game mode, and more.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is set to release later this year for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.

Source: [Kotaku]

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *